Official visitor website for Leicester and Leicestershire

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Essential information for coach operators

Tour operators are advised to plan parking provision well in advance to ensure that there are no planned roadworks that may disrupt travel plans.

Coach parking and drop-off points

Leicester city

Coaches visiting the city can drop off at Bath Lane, adjacent to the Highcross shopping centre and limited on-street parking is available on Abbey Park Road.  Further coach parking is available at the nearby National Space Centre on Exploration Road with prior agreement by calling 0116 261 0261.  Overnight coach parking is also available at the National Space Centre and must be booked in advance. There is a fee of £10 for coaches to park overnight and spaces are available from 4pm to 8.30am on the following day, with all coaches departing by 9am at the latest. There will be 24 hour security on limited days, but parking is available seven days per week.

Ashby de la Zouch

Coaches visiting Ashby de la Zouch can drop visitors off in Market Street and park at Tescos on Nottingham Street. Permission must be sought before your arrival.  Call the Ashby Tourist Information Centre on 01530 411767.

Melton Mowbray

Coach parking can be found at our Wilton Road car park, just a few minutes’ walk from the town centre.

Wilton Road Car Park has 5 designated coach bays plus additional parking for another 3 coaches. The site is also available for drop off with over-spill parking available at the Melton Indoor Bowls Club on Tuesdays only.

Free Meet & Greet Service on Tuesdays during the months of April through to October is provided, but the service can be pre-booked on alternative days by contacting our town centre managers or calling 01664 502335.

Hinckley and Market Bosworth

Coach parking can be found at Main Bus Station – Waterloo Road, Hinckley, LE10 0QJ

Loughborough and Charnwood

Coach parking can be found on Granby Street (near library), Loughborough, LE11 3DU

Last updated March 2017